The Lee County Community Foundation Board of Trustees was created in 2011 after Lee County received nonprofit status from section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code from the IRS. Under 501(c)(3), an organization must be organized and operated exclusively for exempt purposes set forth in section 501(c)(3), and none of its earnings may inure to any private shareholder or individual.

Meetings are held quarterly at the T. Page Tharp Governmental building, 102 Starksville Avenue North in Leesburg.

Community Foundation Bi-Laws

Community Foundation Board of Trustees

Name Term Expires Appointing Authority
Marian Grant-Whitlock 3/22/26 County Commission
Ann Nix 3/22/26 County Commission
Heather Jones 3/22/26 County Commission
Christi Dockery 3/22/26 County Commission
Sherry Askey 3/25/25 County Commission
Judy Powell 3/25/25 County Commission
Elaine Ruckel 3/25/25 County Commission

Contact Information
Christi Dockery
County Manager

Phone: (229) 759-6000
Fax: (229) 759-6050

T. Page Tharp Governmental Building
102 Starksville Avenue North
Leesburg, Georgia 31763
Map & Directions

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Internal Revenue Service