The Southwest Georgia Regional Commission is a regional planning agency serving 14 counties and 44 cities in Southwest Georgia. They provide a variety of services to governments throughout the region, including the development and review of zoning and subdivision regulations, land use planning, environmental planning, economic development, GIS and mapping services, grant writing and administration, as well as human services, transportation and historic preservation.

The fourteen counties are Baker, Calhoun, Colquitt, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas, and Worth Counties.

Regional Commission Transit Brochure

Southwest Georgia Regional Commission Website

Regional Commission By-Laws

Lee County Regional Commission

Name District Term Expires Appointing Authority
Luke Singletary 2 Virtue of County Office County
Dwight Hickman 1 1/01/23 Cities of Leesburg & Smithville
Chad Griffin Public Sector 1/01/25 County, Leesburg, & Smithville
Cicily Florence Private Sector 1/01/25 County

Contact Information
Suzanne Angell
Executive Director

Phone: (229) 522-3552
Fax: (229) 522-3558

Southwest Georgia Regional Commission
181 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 346
Camilla, Georgia 31730
Map & Directions

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm