

LEE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

T. PAGE THARP GOVERNMENTAL BUILDING 102 STARKSVILLE AVENUE NORTH, LEESBURG, GEORGIA 31763

Tuesday, August 27, 2024 AT 5:00 PM T. PAGE THARP BUILDING KINCHAFOONEE CONFERENCE ROOM WWW.LEE.GA.US MEETING AGENDA
Special Called Joint
Meeting
City of Leesburg
City of Smithville

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Luke Singletary, Chairman, District 2 Chris Guarnieri, Vice-Chairman, District 4 Dennis Roland, Commissioner, District 1 Billy Mathis, Commissioner, District 3 George Walls, Commissioner, District 5

COUNTY STAFF

Christi Dockery, County Manager Kaitlyn Good, County Clerk Jimmy Skipper, County Attorney

1. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>

- 2. **NEW BUSINESS**
 - A) Discussion of the Floating Homestead Exemption, lead by Chief Appraiser Doug Goodin.
- 3. **PUBLIC FORUM**
- 4. **ANNOUNCEMENTS**
- 5. **ADJOURNMENT**

AGENDA MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

Lee County is a thriving vibrant community celebrated for its value of tradition encompassing a safe family oriented community, schools of excellence, and life long opportunities for prosperity and happiness without sacrificing the rural agricultural tapestry.

Persons with special needs relating to handicapped accessibility or foreign language interpretation should contact the ADA Coordinator at 229-759-6000 or through the Georgia Relay Service 800-255-0056 (TDD) or 800-355-0135 (voice). This person can be contacted at the T. Page Tharp Building in Leesburg, Georgia between the hours of 9 am and 4 pm, Monday through Friday, except holidays, and will assist citizens with special needs given proper notice of seven working days. The meeting rooms and buildings are handicap accessible.