# HOSPITAL AUTHORITY

T. PAGE THARP GOVERNMENTAL BUILDING 102 STARKSVILLE AVENUE NORTH, LEESBURG, GEORGIA 31763

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 5, 2024 AT 5:15PM

CONFERENCE ROOM MEDICAL ASSOCIATES OF ALBANY 101 OAKLAND CROSSING DRIVE LEESBURG, GEORGIA 31763

WWW.LEE.GA.US

## **Board Members**

Bruce Houston, D.O., Vice-Chairman Jennifer Heyer, Secretary Dana Hager Randy Carr

The Lee County Hospital Authority met on Wednesday, June 5, 2024. The meeting was held in the Conference Room of the Medical Associates of Albany at 101 Oakland Crossing Drive in Leesburg, Georgia. Those present were Vice-Chairman Bruce Houston, Secretary Jennifer Heyer, Dana Hager, and Randy Carr. Staff in attendance was County Clerk Kaitlyn Good and Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Lisa Davis. Attorney Jimmy Skipper was not present.

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

Vice-Chairman Houston called the meeting to order at 5:15pm.

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

(A) Consideration to approve the minutes for the Hospital Authority meeting for July 10, 2023.

Dana Hager made the MOTION to approve the Hospital Authority meeting minutes for July 10, 2023. Jennifer Heyer seconded the MOTION. The MOTION was unanimous with Randy Carr and Dr. Bruce Houston voting yea.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

(A) Nomination of three (3) individuals to fill the current vacancy on the Hospital Authority.

County Clerk Kaitlyn Good and Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Lisa Davis began the discussion and summarized the process by stating that these nominations are to fill the current vacancy on the Hospital Authority due to the term expiration of Rick Muggridge. Appointments to the Hospital Authority after the first set of appointments are made are different under state law (OCGA 37-7-72) from the appointments to any other County-level authority or board.

The Hospital Authority must meet and submit a list of three (3) eligible names to the Lee County Board of Commissioners, and then the Board of Commissioners must select one (1) of these persons named by the Authority to membership on the Hospital Authority. Letters of interest were received from the following individuals: Robert Davis, Rick Muggridge, and Mary Ann Pollock. The floor was also opened up for any other nominees from the Authority members.

Dana Hager made the **MOTION** to <u>nominate</u> the following three (3) individuals to fill the current vacancy on the Hospital Authority: Robert Davis, Rick Muggridge, and Mary Ann Pollock. Randy Carr seconded the **MOTION**. The **MOTION** was unanimous with Jennifer Heyer and Dr. Bruce Houston voting yea.

These nominees will be presented to the Board of Commissioners at their regularly scheduled meeting on June 11, 2024 for final decision.

## **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

**NONE** 

## **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting was adjourned at 5:20PM.

Persons with special needs relating to handicapped accessibility or foreign language interpretation should contact the ADA Coordinator at (229) 759-6000 or through the Georgia Relay Service (800) 255-0056 (TDD) or (800) 355-0135 (voice). This person can be contacted at the T. Page Tharp Building in Leesburg, Georgia between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, except holidays, and will assist citizens with special needs given proper notice of seven (7) working days. The meeting rooms and buildings are handicap accessible.