The Board of Elections & Registrations was created by an act of the Georgia General Assembly in March 1999 and consists of five members, one appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, two appointed by the Republican political party and two appointed by the Democratic political party for four year terms.

This Board appoints a full-time supervisor to assist in registering citizens to vote, maintaining voter registration records, mailing out absentee ballots, and conducting all county elections including all city of Leesburg and Smithville elections.

The Board of County Commissioners provides this Board with a facility and funds for personnel, operating, and capital outlay expenses.

Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 9:00 am in the Elections Office at 100 Starksville Avenue North, Suite C in Leesburg.

Board of Elections & Registrations Meeting Agendas and Minutes

  May 24, 2022 General Primary/Special Election Results
  June 21, 2022 General Primary/Special Election Runoff Results
  November 8, 2022 General/Special Election Results
  December 6, 2022 General Election Runoff Results

Election FAQs My Voter Page - Check registration status, sample ballots, poll locations, elected officials, etc.
Voting Locations
Voter Registration
Military & Overseas Voters Absentee Ballot Application
  Georgia Absentee Ballot Application

Election Voting
Precinct Maps
County Commission & Board of Education
District Maps
Low Quality (685KB) High Quality* (6MB)
High Quality* (12MB)  
*High Quality maps may take longer to download depending on your internet connection.
For High Quality maps it may be quicker to right-click the link and choose Save Target As (or Save Link As) and save the file to your computer before trying to open.

Board of Elections & Registrations

Name Term Expires Appointing Authority
Mike Sabot 12/31/24 Republican Party
Scott Beeley 12/31/26 Republican Party
Willie Allen 12/31/26 Democratic Party
Charles Johnson 12/31/24 Democratic Party
George Houston 12/31/26 County

Contact Information
Veronica Johnson
Election Supervisor

Phone: (229) 759-6002
Fax: (229) 759-3348

Elections & Registrations Office
100 Starksville Avenue North, Suite C
Leesburg, Georgia 31763

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Secretary of State Website