The Lee County Utilities Authority Enterprise Fund was created in April 1992 to provide the county with water and sewer services. The Authority consists of a seven member board, a full-time general manager, and thirteen other employees. Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 pm in the Opal Cannon Auditorium in the T. Page Tharp Governmental Building located at 102 Starksville Avenue North in Leesburg.

The Authority is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the county's water and wastewater systems including reading meters, maintaining the system's infrastructure, serving customers, coordinating services with the county's planning and building inspection staff, expanding the water system county-wide, and developing a county-wide sewer system. The Authority’s Billing department is responsible for the billing, collection, and service of all the Utilities Authority’s accounts in addition to billing and processing payment for the Board of Commissions Solid Waste bills since 2010.

Starting on January 25, 2021 the due date, bank draft date, late date, and disconnect date for your utilities bill will be changing. Please make sure to check your bill for the new dates once you receive it. For more information, contact the Lee County Utilities Authority at (229) 759-6056.

Meeting Agenda & Minutes
Utilities Billing Department

Utility Bill Online Payments

Bank Draft Authorization Form
Cancel Draft Form
For credit card draft, please create an account at

Processing Fee Policy/Procedure Clarification

New Service Application This application is not applicable for “Garbage Only Locations.”
Please contact the Utility Services department at (229) 759-6048 for that service.
Temporary Service Form
New Commercial Account
Disconnect Services Application

Lee County 2021 Consumer Confidence Reports
Wastewater Resolution

Utilities Authority

Name Term Expires Appointing Authority
George Walls 1/31/23 By Virtue of Office
Art Ford 6/30/23 County
Victor Stubbs 6/30/23 County
Troy Golden 1/31/23 County
Johnny Barthlein 1/31/23 County
Ed Duffy 1/31/23 County
Levent Gokcen 6/30/23 County

Contact Information
Chris Boswell
General Manager

Daytime Phone: (229) 759-6056
After Hours Phone: (229) 431-4033
Fax: (229) 759-3310

905 US Highway 19 South
Leesburg, Georgia 31763

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm