The Planning Commission of Lee County, Leesburg, and Smithville is responsible for recommending policies relating to growth management issues, subdivision review and approval, site planning, and amendments to or variances from the following ordinances: Zoning, Subdivision, Land Development, Manufactured Home, Nuisance Control, Noise Abatement, and Animal Control, and administering all facets of land use and quality of life regulations in both the unincorporated and incorporated areas of the county.

Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the T. Page Tharp Governmental building, 102 Starksville Avenue North in Leesburg.

Applications are due by the 10th day of each month or next business day.

Planning & Zoning Department
Planning & Zoning Forms
Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Planning Commission Meeting Schedule
Planning Commission By-Laws

Planning Commission

Name Position Term Expires
Troy Golden Chairman 1/31/21
Chris Gaurnieri Vice Chairman 1/31/23
Jason Sheffield Board Member 1/31/23
Chad Arnold Board Member 1/31/21
Clay Griffith Board Member 1/31/23
Mark Word Board Member 1/31/21
Darrel Finnicum Board Member 1/31/21

Contact Information
Rozanne Braswell, AICP
Planning, Zoning & Engineering Director

Megan Fowler
County Planner & Zoning Administrator

Randy Weathersby
GIS Coordinator

Allison Edwards
Planning Assistant/Office Manager

Phone: (229) 759-6000

T. Page Tharp Governmental Building
102 Starksville Avenue North
Leesburg, Georgia 31763

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm