District 4 | Rick Muggridge, Chairman

205 Lynwood Lane
Leesburg, Georgia 31763
Day Phone: (229) 420-7777
Night Phone: (229) 888-0803
Fax: (229) 759-6050
Email: rick@rickmuggridge.com

Commissioner: 2009 - Present
Chairman: 2013 - 2016
Vice Chairman: 2009 - 2012, 2019
Boards & Committees: County Commission, Budget & Finance Committee (Chairman), DARTS Policy Committee, DARTS Technical Coordinating Committee, Health/Mental Health Board, Pension Board, and Regional Commission
Political Affiliation: Republican
Term Expires: 12/31/24

Bio: Rick Muggridge, 52, has been married to Terry Turnipseed Muggridge for 25 years and together they have three children. He was raised and educated in Albany and attended the University of Georgia. He has spent over 20 years as a personal lines insurance agent in Albany, Georgia. He is currently the operations manager of DWB Insurance Agency, Inc. In 2011 he was appointed by Governor Nathan Deal to the State Board of the Georgia Department of Community Affairs to represent the 2nd Congressional District. He also serves as a Trustee for GEBCorp’s Defined Contribution Plan. He is a volunteer with the Palladium Foundation, Inc., South Georgia Easter Seals, and River’s Alive. He is an active member of Leesburg United Methodist Church.

“I am proud to call Lee County home, it has been a gift to raise my children here. It is my honor to serve my community as a County Commissioner. I take my job as advocate for the people of District 4 very seriously, and I am always ready to hear their concerns. I can be reached at 420-7777 daily or 888-0803 at night.”

County District Map

District 1 - Dennis Roland District 2 - Betty Johnson District 3 - Ed Duffy District 4 - Rick Muggridge District 5 - Bill Williams

District 1
John Wheaton, Vice Chairman

District 2
Luke Singletary

District 3
Billy Mathis, Chairman

District 4
Rick Muggridge

District 5
George Walls

Commission District Maps